Secondary Nav

  • Slide_1

    Mordialloc Cricket Club | Est. 1885

    1st Grade Premiers: 1892/93, 1924/25, 1929/30, 1947/48, 1963/64, 1979/80, 1991/92, 2001/02, 2003/04, 2005/06, 2008/09, 2014/15, 2016/17

Club News

Click on Bloodhound Logo below to go to current 2017/18 Website for the Mordialloc Cricket Club


Mordialloc Cricket Club wins its 14th, 1st Grade Flag, going Back to Back and 3 in 4 Seasons!







Grand Final Scores:

Day 1: Springvale South CC all out 187
Best Mordialloc bowling: Ian Daniel 6/71, Stuart Squires 2/43, Chathura Athukorala 1/31, Dylan Campbell 1/11.
Day 2: Mordialloc CC 6/188
Best: Damith Mapa 63no, Stuart Squires 38no, Peter McDermott 34, Ryan Morris 24, Chathura Athukorala 14.

Premiership Team 2017/18:

Stuart Squires (c), Dylan Campbell, Ian Daniel, Damith Mapa Ralalage, Ryan Morris, Jakob Woinarski, Peter McDermott, Lochie Davies, Chathura Athukorala, Brendan Morris, Tim Wighton, Leon Kennedy(12th), Adrian Jones(coach), Jamie Walker(manager), Neville Perry(scorer).
Thanks to Phil Burton(video) and Andy Morris (physio).
Damien Fleming Medalist- Ian Daniel.



Club Record seventh 1st Grade Premiership win for Captain  Stuart Squires

Back to Back Damien Fleming Medals (Best Player in Turf 1 Grand Final) for Ian Daniel

The Club’s 14th 1st Grade Premiership.

Chathura Athukorala’s 200th Turf 1 wicket.

PREMIERSHIPS FROM 2016/17………………………

“Mordialloc CC wins its 13th First X1 Premiership, 4th XI wins C Grade Flag, U16s Premiers for 2016/17”

Mordialloc Cricket Club’s 1st XI defeated HSD to win the 2016/17 Turf 1 DDCA Flag!

Mordialloc CC 220 def. HSD 138 (win by 82 runs), Mordialloc’s Best: Ian Daniel 62 and 8/43!!, Stuart Squires 54, Hari Krishan 26, Man of the Match (Damien Fleming Medallist): Ian Daniel Mordialloc CC

1sts XI Premiership Team 2016/17: Stuart Squires (Capt), Chathura Athukorala (vc), Cameron Tomkinson (vc), Leon Kennedy, Jakob Woinarski, Tim Richardson, Damith Mapa (wk), Dylan Campbell, Ian Daniel, Brendan Morris, Hari Krishan, Merengnage Fernando (12th Man), Adrian Jones (Coach),  Jamie Walker (Team Manager), Neville Perry (Team Scorer).


Premiers 4th XI C DDCA C Grade

Mordialloc CC: 453 def. Dingley CC 197 by 256 runs, Mordialloc’s best: Michael Campbell 168, Ben Campbell 65, Matthew Bonner 60, Daniel O’Keeffe 42, Liam Bence 39. Man of the Match: Michael Campbell

4th XI Premiership Team 2016/17: Liam Bence (capt), Jim Baird (vc), Michael Campbell, Daniel O’Keeffe, Ben Campbell, Darryl Campbell, Daniel Lansdowne, Matthew Bonner, Jeff Stroud, Lewis Ward, Lance Draper (wk), Gerry Vandenboogaard (12th Man), Monty Beecroft (13th Man).

4th XI Premiership Team 2016/17


Premiers Under 16s SECA

Mordialloc CC: (4/131) def Hampton (9/130cc)by 6 wickets
Best Players: Harrison Scott 47, Jakob Woinarski 41, Kyle Frencham 12no, Kpbe Jacobs 3/23, Jackson Dailey 2/23.
Premiership 2016/17 Team: K Frencham, K Jacobs, J Woinarski, H Scott, D Fuller, M Hart, L Lamble, C Barden, L Kafka-Sweeney, L Parkinson, J Dailey, B Hunter, M Newman (U16 Coach).

Mordialloc Cricket Club Under 16 Premiership Team 2016/17


Site by: Plump Orange Web Solutions